Enrique, Cholo, Emery on Coach’s list

Luis Enrique, Diego Simeone, Unai Emery, Carlo Ancelotti and Pep Guardiola are among the Coaches on the World Coach of the Year shortlist.

The 10-man list includes five trainers with links to La Liga, from treble winner Enrique to Guardiola, who led Bayern Munich to dominance in the Bundesliga.

Simeone and Emery are also recognised, the latter after taking Sevilla to a second straight Europa League victory.

Former Real Madrid boss Jose Mourinho is on the shortlist after delivering the Premier League title to Chelsea and Lauren Blanc, a title winner in France with Paris Saint-Germain, is also included.

Juventus’ Max Allegri is similarly listed and is joined by compatriot Ancelotti, who left Madrid over the summer.

Jorge Sampaoli, Coach of the Chile national team, is the only Coach shortlisted based outside Europe, and the only national team Coach as well.

The top three vote winners will be revealed on November 30, with the winner named at a ceremony in Zurich on January 11. The winner of the 2015 Ballon d’Or will also be announced at the same event.

FIFA World Coach of the Year shortlist in full:

Max Allegri [Juventus], Carlo Ancelotti [Real Madrid], Laurent Blanc [Paris Saint-Germain], Unai Emery [Sevilla], Pep Guardiola [Bayern Munich], Luis Enrique [Barcelona], Jose Mourinho [Chelsea], Jorge Sampaoli [Chile], Diego Simeone [Atletico Madrid], Arsene Wenger [Arsenal]

Tags Bayern Munich Carlo Ancelotti Diego Simeone FIFA World Coach of the Year Luis Enrique Pep Guardiola Unai Emery