Diego Simeone has named Antoine Griezmann and Arda Turan in the starting XI for the second leg of the Champions League tie with Bayer Leverkusen.

Atletico trail by a single goal from the first leg, Hakan Calhanoglu scoring shortly before the hour in Germany, while Atletico went down to 10 men when Tiago Mendes was dismissed.

Tiago duly sits out the tie through suspension, as does Diego Godin, with Jose Gimenez coming in to partner Joao Miranda, Koke replacing the Portuguese and Mario Suarez also coming in to the side at the expense of captain Gabi.

Saul Niguez also drops out of the team that started the first leg with Cani, a January signing from Villarreal, stepping in, and Jesus Gamez at left-back in place of Guilherme Siqueira.

Leverkusen make only one change from the first leg, Omer Toprak replacing Kyriakos Papadopolous in defence.

Atletico Madrid: Moya; Juanfran, Gimenez, Miranda, Gamez; Mario, Koke, Cani; Arda; Manduzkic, Griezmann

Subs: Oblak, Ansaldi, Lucas, Raul Garcia, Gabi, Jimenez, Torres

Bayer Leverkusen: Leno; Hilbert, Toprak, Spahic, Wendell; Castro, Bender, Calhanoglu, Bellerabi; Son Heung-Min, Drmic

Subs: Kresic, Papadopolous, Boenisch, Reinartz, Rolfes, Kiessling, Brandt

Referee: Rizzoli [ITA]

Tags Bayer Leverkusen