Levante President Quico Catalan: No penalty for Casemiro

Real Madrid did not deserve their second penalty at Levante, according to the home side's club president Quico Catalan.

Gareth Bale successfully converted from the spot after Chieck Dokoure was adjudged to have fouled Brazilian midfielder Casemiro, to secure a 2-1 win for Santiago Solari's side.

However the incident caused controversy during, and after, the game, as despite replays showing that no contact was made with Casemiro, the referee still awarded a spot kick, and Catalan disagreed with the decision.

"The referee blew for the penalty very quickly.

"It is amazing how quickly he made the decision.

"I have seen over 37 images of the incident and I think it is very harsh.

"There is no contact. If he (Doukoure) makes contact then Casemiro leaves the ground in ambulance."

Tags Casemiro