Malaga boss Michel Gonzalez feels the time has come to “talk about referees” after a refereeing error helped Barcelona beat his side 2-0 on Saturday.
Gerard Deulofeu’s second-minute goal should not have been given by Pablo Gonzalez as Lucas Digne was out of play when he crossed the ball to the winger, in part leaving Malaga at the bottom of La Liga and still winless this season.
“The incident was so clear that there’s no need to comment,” the Coach said after the game.
“It does little for us because we still have only one point. This season’s been strange for us.
“The team played well and had their chances, but we were already losing after two minutes in and it’s difficult to explain.
“We don’t talk about referees, but maybe we should. We know that refereeing is very difficult, but these things happen to Coaches and players too.
“Errors can be human, but they influence games tremendously.”