Ballon d’Or 2015 LIVE!

Lionel Messi is set to win the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or this evening, and you can follow all the goings-on in Zurich with Football Espana – LIVE!

Messi is widely expected to be named World Player of the Year for a record fifth time ahead of 2013 and 2014 winner Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona teammate Neymar.

The Argentine will also vie for the Puskas Award with Roma midfielder Alessandro Florenzi and Brazilian forward Wendell Lira.

His Coach Luis Enrique, meanwhile, will do battle with former Barca teammate Pep Guardiola and Chile’s Jorge Sampaoli for Coach of the Year.

However, the mastermind of La Blaugrana’s quintuple has already confirmed that he will not be attending the gala.

The gala is scheduled to begin at 17:15 GMT, and Football Espana will be running a LIVEBLOG from 17:00, before breaking all the winners as they’re announced.

If you are on a mobile or tablet device, please click here.

Live Blog 2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or – LIVE in Zurich

Tags Cristiano Ronaldo FIFA FIFA Ballon d'Or Lionel Messi Luis Enrique Neymar