Australia confirm WC squad

Australia have confirmed their squad for the World Cup with the likes of Tim Cahill and Mark Bresciano included.

The Socceroos meet Spain on June 23 in the final round of Group B games. They begin their tournament against Chile and meet the Netherlands on June 18.

Six of Coach Ange Postecoglou’s squad ply their trade in Australia while clubs as far afield as Preston North End, Shandong Luneng and Austria Vienna are represented, through Bailey Wright, Ryan McGowan and James Holland respectively.

Chile and the Netherlands had already named their squads for the tournament while Spain's was confirmed on Saturday.

Australia squad for the World Cup:

Goalkeepers: Mat Ryan (Club Bruges), Mitchell Langerak (Borussia Dortmund), Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)

Defenders: Jason Davidson (Heracles Almelo), Matthew Spiranovic (Western Sydney Wanderers), Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar), Bailey Wright (Preston North End), Ryan McGowan (Shandong Luneng), Alex Wilkinson (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)

Midfielders: Oliver Bozanic (Luzern), Mark Bresciano (Al Gharafa, Qatar), James Holland (Austria Vienna), Mile Jedinak (Crystal Palace), Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory), Dario Vidosic (Sion), Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar), James Troisi (Atalanta), Massimo Luongo (Swindon)

Forwards: Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls), Matthew Leckie (FSV Frankfurt 1899), Tommy Oar (Utrecht), Ben Halloran (Fortuna Duesseldorf), Adam Taggart (Newcastle Jets)

Tags Australia Mark Bresciano Tim Cahill World Cup 2014