Liga four make Chile squad

Chile have named four Spanish-based players in their provisional squad to face Vicente del Bosque’s Spain next month.

The South Americans will play Venezuela in a World Cup qualifier and then La Roja in a friendly in Switzerland in the September international break.

Today has seen Chile’s Argentine Coach Jorge Sampaoli list his provisional squad to take into that double header and it includes four players based in La Liga.

Barcelona’s Alexis Sanchez, Real Sociedad’s Claudio Bravo, Osasuna’s Fransisco ‘Gato’ Silva and Sevilla’s Bryan Rabello have all been called up.

Players based in Chile will be added to the final squad selection closer to the games.

Chile squad to play Venezuela and Spain: Claudio Bravo (Real Sociedad), Mauricio Isla (Juventus), Marcos González (Flamengo), Eugenio Mena (Santos), Gonzalo Jara (Nottingham Forest), Francisco Silva (Osasuna), Gary Medel (Cardiff City FC), David Pizarro (Fiorentina), Marcelo Díaz (Basilea), Arturo Vidal (Juventus), Felipe Gutiérrez (FC Twente), Carlos Carmona (Atalanta), Bryan Rabello (Sevilla), Angelo Henríquez (Manchester United), Eduardo Vargas (Gremio), Alexis Sánchez (FC Barcelona), Jean Beausejour (Wigan Athletic), Jorge Valdivia (Palmeiras), Humberto Suazo (Monterrey), Matías Fernández (Fiorentina)

Tags Alexis Bravo Chile Francisco Silva Rabello Spain