Liga trio in for Golden Foot Awards

Iker Casillas, Andres Iniesta and Cristiano Ronaldo have all been nominated for the 2013 Golden Foot Awards.

The award is in recognition, and in celebration, of players who are over the age of 28.

The winner is chosen by a jury comprising of representatives of the 'Golden Foot' media partners, and is based on votes from fans all over the globe.

The trophy will be presented by Prince Albert II of Monaco later this year, with the winner leaving a cast of his footprints into 'Champions Promenade' by the seafront in the principality.

The full list of nominees are:

Iker Casillas (Real Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Andres Iniesta (FC Barcelona)

Didier Drogba (Galatasaray)

Miroslav Klose (SS Lazio)

David Trezeguet (River Plate)

David Beckham (ex-Paris Saint-Germain)

Frank Lampard (Chelsea)

Andrea Pirlo (Juventus)

Samuel Eto'o (Anzhi)


During its 10-year existence, no Spanish player has won the award. Previous recpients include Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Ronaldinho and Alessandro Del Piero.

Tags Casillas Golden Foot Awards Iniesta Ronaldo