Spanish trio await Champions draw

Real Madrid, Barcelona and Malaga are through to the quarter-finals of the Champions League and can look ahead to Friday’s draw with anticipation.

Madrid eliminated Manchester United 3-2 on aggregate, thanks in part to a 2-1 win at Old Trafford in the second leg.

Barca, meanwhile, secured their place with a comeback against Milan, turning around a 2-0 first leg defeat in Italy to win 4-0 at the Camp Nou earlier this week.

Malaga are Spain’s third representative in the final eight, after dispatching of Porto on Wednesday evening with a 2-0 win on the night, to secure a 2-1 aggregate score.

The quarter-final draw will be held this Friday for first leg games to be played on April 2 and 3 and second leg games to be played on April 9 and 10.

Paris Saint-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Bayern Munich and Galatasaray complete the line-up for the draw, which sees no sides seeded and teams from the same country able to be drawn against each other.

The draw will take place at 12pm CET from UEFA’s base in Nyon.

Tags Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund Galatasaray Juventus Paris Saint-Germain PSG