Week 8 kick-offs determined

The Spanish Football League have confirmed the kick-off times for the eighth round of La Liga action, with Sevilla handed the Monday night slot.

The Andalucians’ home fixture with Mallorca will close the weekend, whilst Real Madrid and Barcelona both compete against Galician opposition on the Saturday. Los Blancos are at home to Celta Vigo, whilst Barca travel to Deportivo.

Levante, who complained about playing at midday local time last weekend, have been handed another home fixture for the lunchtime slot, this time against Getafe.

Week 8 kick-offs (all UK time)

Saturday October 20

Malaga-Valladolid, 3pm

Real Madrid-Celta Vigo, 5pm

Valencia-Athletic, 7pm

Deportivo-Barcelona, 9pm

Sunday October 21

Levante-Getafe, 11am

Espanyol-Rayo, 3pm

Granada-Zaragoza, 5pm

Osasuna-Betis, 6.50pm

Real Sociedad-Atletico, 8.30pm

Monday October 22

Sevilla-Mallorca, 8.30pm

Tags Primera