Suarez: Surprised goal stood!

Luis Suarez admits he was ‘surprised’ that the referee let Barcelona’s second goal against Real Madrid count, despite a possible foul on Raphael Varane.

“We took the lead twice, Sergi’s red card hurt us, but the team did spectacularly in terms of physical work, defending well,” the striker told Movistar+ Partidazo after the game.

“The draw wasn’t a bad result either. Varane? I think there was a little something because he controlled [the ball] and I just put my foot out, but hey, it’s up to the referee.

“Sometimes you get them and sometimes you don’t. It surprised me a bit that he let play continue.”

Tags Clasico Luis Suarez
La Liga - Club News