Line-ups: Israel-Spain

Spain name an experimental XI for their 10th and final qualifier for the 2018 World Cup against Israel this evening.

With their place in Russia next summer secured, Spain boss Julen Lopetegui makes nine changes to the side that beat Albania 3-0 last week.

Consequently, Pepe Reina comes in between the sticks, Nacho Monreal, Nacho Fernandez and Cesar Azpilicueta enter the back four, Asier Illarramendi partners Sergio Busquets in midfield and trio Marco Asensio, Pedro Rodriguez and Aritz Aduriz form a new-look trident up top.

Las Palmas attacker Jonathan Viera also makes his debut for La Roja, playing in the hole behind Aduriz, but Gerard Pique and David Silva are suspended.

Victory for Spain tonight would go some way towards ensuring they go into the group-stage draw on December 1 as top seeds.

Follow the game as it happens with Football Espana's liveblog from 19:30 BST/20:30 CET!

Israel: Harush; Keltjens, Tibi, Ben Haim, Davidzada; Natcho, Cohen, Kabha; Atar, Hemed, Melikson

Subs: Amos, Kleyman, Elhamed, Einbinder, Vered, Elo, Ben Harush, Ben Chaim, Benayoun, Shechter, Bitton, Refaelov

Spain: Reina; Azpilicueta, Nacho, Ramos, Monreal; Illarramendi, Busquets; Asensio, Viera, Pedro; Aduriz

Subs: Koke, Bartra, Callejon, Saul, Aspas, Odriozola, Kepa, Isco, Rodrigo, Alba, De Gea

Referee: Thomson (SCO)

Tags 2018 World Cup Israel Spain
La Liga - Club News