Atletico Madrid boss Diego Simeone has confirmed his starting line-up for Wednesday’s first leg Copa del Rey tie at L’Hospitalet.

Simeone told a Press conference he was eager to rotate his players for the clash against the minnows and revealed that Lucas will make his first team debut, while Guilherme Siqueira returns after missing three games.

Juanfran, Cristian Ansaldi, Diego Godin, Miranda, Tiago, Koke, Raul Garcia, Arda Turan and Mario Mandzukic will all be given the night off with Saturday’s La Liga game at Elche in mind.

Atletico line-up: Oblak; Gamez, Gimenez, Lucas, Siqueira; Gabi, Mario, Saul, Cebolla; Cerci and Raul Jiménez.

Tags L'Hospitalet Simeone