Portugal name World Cup 23

Portugal have named their final 23-man squad for this summer’s World Cup, with six La Liga representatives.

Coach Paulo Bento announced his initial 30-man list last week, but overnight trimmed that down to the final squad that will travel to Brazil.

Captain Cristiano Ronaldo, of course, makes the cut, as do Real Madrid teammates Fabio Coentrao and Pepe.

Valencia duo Ricardo Costa and Joao Pereira will also be on the plane alongside Sevilla goalkeeper Beto.

Portugal have been drawn in Group G with Germany, USA and Ghana.

Goalkeepers: Rui Patricio (Sporting), Beto (Sevilla/ESP), Eduardo (Braga)

Defenders: Andre Almeida (Benfica), Bruno Alves (Fenerbahce/TUR), Fabio Coentrao (Real Madrid/ESP), Joao Pereira (Valencia/ESP), Neto (Zenit St. Petersburg/RUS), Pepe (Real Madrid/ESP), Ricardo Costa (Valencia/ESP)

Midfielders: Joao Moutinho (Monaco/FRA), Miguel Veloso (Dynamo Kiev/UKR), Raul Meireles (Fenerbahce/TUR), Ruben Amorim (Benfica), William Carvalho (Sporting)

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/ESP), Eder (Braga), Helder Postiga (Lazio/ITA), Hugo Almeida (Besiktas/TUR), Nani (Manchester United/ENG), Rafa (Braga), Varela (FC Porto), Vieirinha (Wolfsburg/GER)

Tags Portugal Ronaldo World Cup 2014