FIFA confirm Coach, Puskas finalists

FIFA confirm Neymar is on the shortlist for the FIFA Puskas Award, but that Vicente del Bosque and Carlo Ancelotti are not Coach of the Year finalists.

Football’s world governing body have today listed the finalists for each of the awards due to be handed out at January’s FIFA Ballon d’Or gala.

On from confirming Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Franck Ribery as the trio up for the FIFA Ballon d’Or, FIFA have also listed the finalists for the Coach of the Year, selecting Sir Alex Ferguson, Jurgen Klopp and Jupp Heynckes, meaning originally shortlisted Vicente del Bosque, who won the award last year, Jose Mourinho, Rafa Benitez and Carlo Ancelotti are among those to drop out of contention.

The Puskas Award finalists, as determined by a public vote, have been confirmed as Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Nemanja Matic and Neymar, with the Barcelona man nominated for his effort for Brazil against Japan at the Confederations Cup in the summer.

Tags Ancelotti Del Bosque FIFA FIFA Ballon d'Or FIFA Puskas Award mourinho Neymar Spain