Real Madrid Coach Jose Mourinho has named a 20-man squad to travel the short trip across town to face Rayo Vallecano today, including Sergio Ramos.

The biggest absentees of note are Portuguese defenders Fabio Coentrao, who is suspended, and Ricardo Carvalho, put down to a technical decision.

Among the surprise inclusions are third choice goalkeeper Fernando Pacheco, whilst Ramos is also included despite a rumoured falling out with Mourinho.

Real Madrid squad to face Rayo Vallecano: Casillas, Adan, Pacheco, Varane, Pepe, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Arbeloa, Albiol, Khedira, Kaka, Ozil, Xabi Alonso, Essien, Modric, Callejon, Di Maria, Cristiano Ronaldo, Benzema, Higuain

Tags mourinho Ramos
La Liga - Club News