Espanyol’s Javi Lopez criticised referee Carlos Clos Gomez after Barcelona’s 1-0 victory in the derby on Saturday.
Clos Gomez gave a penalty against Lopez for handball, converted by Lionel Messi, and also sent off goalkeeper Kiko Casilla.
Espanyol had used their three substitutes so Lopez took the gloves for the final minutes of the match.
The right-back said after the game that he didn’t handle the ball intentionally and felt he should have had a penalty for an incident with Javier Mascherano.
“Clos Gomez was the winner,” Lopez told reporters.
“The penalty was just bad luck. The ball bounced up and hit my hand.
“You can see how my lip is [from the tangle with Mascherano] but he didn’t call for a penalty.
“We can’t look at what’s in the past. We made things very uncomfortable for them.
“We never lost face and had two or three very clear chances.”
Think you know your Spanish football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's World Cup tipster competition - £10,000 to be won!