Three qualifiers for La Liga’s 7th

The team that finishes seventh in the La Liga table this season will need to play three preliminary games to enter the Europa League proper.

Sevilla, Girona, Getafe and Eibar all have a chance of seventh place, but Marca has confirmed that whoever qualifies will have to play three preliminary ties starting at the end of July, regardless of who wins this year’s final between Atletico Madrid and Marseille.

If the Ligue 1 side win then they would go into the Champions League and the next club in their division would enter the Europa League.

The club finishing seventh in La Liga would then play the second qualifying round (July 26 and August 2), the third (August 16 and 19) and the play-off (August 23 and 30) before the start of the group stage.

La Liga - Club News