Copa Preview: Sevilla-Barca

Barcelona are full-strength for Saturday’s Copa del Rey Final against Sevilla, who have only Simon Kjaer missing.

Barca have no injuries or suspensions, so Ernesto Valverde names all 21 of his first team, plus B starlet Carles Alena.

Andres Iniesta is also in as Saturday’s Spanish sports papers expect this to be his last Final in a Blaugrana jersey, before heading to China.

The same almost applies for Sevilla, although Vincenzo Montella still cannot call on Kjaer in central defence due to a hamstring problem.

The Catalans will secure a third domestic double in four seasons if they win tonight and beat Deportivo La Coruna next weekend.

Furthermore, they are striving to become just the third team to win four consecutive Copas after Real Madrid and Athletic Bilbao.

Montella, on the other hand, can become the third Italian after Claudio Ranieri and Carlo Ancelotti to lift the Copa, which would be the sixth of the Andalusians’ history.

Both sides met in La Liga less than a month ago, when Barca came back from 2-0 down to draw 2-2 at the Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan.

The referee will be Jesus Gil Manzano, who was coincidentally the fourth official for the 2016 Final between the two teams.

On that occasion, the holders ran out 2-0 winners after extra-time, but not before they had Javier Mascherano sent off and Sevilla lost Ever Banega and Daniel Carrico to red cards.

Tonight also sees Atletico Madrid’s home of Wanda Metropolitano host its first-ever Final, having only opened its doors at the start of the season.

Sevilla (probable): Soria; Jesus Navas, Mercado, Lenglet, Escudero; N’Zonzi, Banega; Joaquin Correa, Franco Vazquez, Sarabia; Muriel

Injuries/suspensions: Kjaer (I)

Barcelona (probable): Cillessen; Sergi Roberto, Pique, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suarez

Injuries/suspensions: None

Referee: Gil Manzano

Form guide: Sevilla (D D D L L) Barca (D W L W W)

Previous meeting: Sevilla 2-2 Barca

Venue: Wanda Metropolitano

Kick-off time: 20:30 BST/21:30 local time (LIVE on Football Espana!)