Clubs await European draw

Spain’s four Champions League representatives and two remaining Europa League sides will learn their knockout fate later today.

The draws for the Last 16 of the Champions League and the Round of 32 and Last 16 in the Europa League are scheduled to take place from 10.30am UK time in Nyon.

Malaga are in the draw for the Champions League knockout stages for the first time after topping their group, and they are joined in the seeded pot by Barcelona.

Meanwhile, Real Madrid and Valencia are unseeded having both progressed through second in their respective groups.

Potential Champions League Last 16 opponents by club

Malaga: Porto, Arsenal, Shakhtar Donetsk, Celtic, Galatasaray

Real Madrid: Paris Saint-Germain, Schalke, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Manchester United

Valencia: Paris Saint-Germain, Schalke, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Manchester United

Barcelona: Porto, Arsenal, Milan, Shakhtar Donetsk, Galatasaray

The first legs of the Last 16 ties will be played across February 12, 13, 19 and 20 and the second legs across March 5, 6, 12 and 13.

In the Europa League, both defending champions Atletico Madrid and European debutants Levante are unseeded for finishing second in their respective groups and are open to being paired with the likes of seeded sides Liverpool, Fenerbahce, Rubin Kazan, Lyon or Lazio, as well as any of four of the eight Champions League dropouts including Chelsea.

Potential Europa League Round of 32 opponents by club

Atletico Madrid: Liverpool, Fenerbahce, Bordeaux, Steaua Bucharest, Dnipro, Genk, Rubin Kazan, Lyon, Lazio, Metalist, Hannover, Chelsea, Cluj, Olympiacos, Benfica

Levante: Liverpool, Viktoria Plzen, Fenerbahce, Bordeaux, Steaua Bucharest, Dnipro, Genk, Rubin Kazan, Lyon, Lazio, Metalist, Chelsea, Cluj, Olympiacos, Benfica

Atleti and Levante will also find out their potential opponents for the Last 16 round too.

The first legs of the Round of 32 ties will be played on February 14 and the second legs on February 21, whilst the Last 16 first legs are scheduled for March 7 and the second legs on March 14.