Spanish sides in Europa League draw

Atletico Madrid, Levante and Athletic Bilbao will all be in today’s draw for the group stage of this season’s Europa League.

Los Rojiblancos will be making their defence of the trophy won last season with a 3-0 victory over Athletic Bilbao in Bucharest in May, while Levante are making their debut in the group stage of European competition after beating Motherwell 3-0 on aggregate in the qualifying round.

Athletic Bilbao will again represent Spain following a comfortable 9-3 aggregate victory over HJK Helsinki.

Atletico, alongside Lyon, Academica de Coimbra, Tottenham Hotspur, Bayer Leverkusen and Rubin Kazan, are the only teams to have gone directly into the draw.

The first group games will be played on September 20 and will conclude on December 6, with the final due to be played in Holland’s Amsterdam Arena on May 15.

Pot 1:ATLETICO MADRID (ESP), Inter (ITA), Olympique Lyonnais (FRA), Liverpool (ENG), Olympique de Marseille (FRA), Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR), PSV Eindhoven (NED), Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG), Bayer 04Leverkusen (GER), FC Girondins de Bordeaux (FRA), FC Twente (NED), VfBStuttgart (GER)

Pot 2: FC Basel 1893 (SUI), FC Metalist Kharkiv (UKR), Panathinaikos FC (GRE), ATHLETIC BILBAO (ESP), FC København (DEN), Fenerbahçe SK (TUR), FC Rubin Kazan (RUS), Napoli (ITA),Udinese (ITA), Club Brugge KV (BEL),Hapoel Tel-Aviv FC (ISR), Hannover 96 (GER)

Pot 3: Lazio (ITA), FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU), AC Sparta Praha (CZE),Rosenborg BK (NOR), Newcastle United FC (ENG), BSC Young Boys (SUI),LEVANTE (ESP), KRC Genk (BEL), VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER), FKPartizan (SRB), FC Viktoria Plzeň (CZE), FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)

Pot 4: Helsingborgs IF (SWE), CS Marítimo (POR), SK Rapid Wien (AUT), A.Académica de Coimbra (POR), FC Anzhi Makhachkala (RUS), NK Maribor (SVN),AIK (SWE), AEL Limassol FC (CYP), Hapoel Kiryat Shmona FC (ISR), Molde FK(NOR), Videoton FC (HUN), Neftçi PFK (AZE).