Copa del Rey Fixtures / Results

The Copa del Rey is Spain’s premier Cup competition and has been staged in all but two years since its formation in 1903, whilst for its first 25 years of existence it was the country’s National Championship title.

Its current format sees the first three rounds played over one leg, between Segunda Division, Segunda Division B and Tercera Division clubs. Primera Division sides enter in the Round of 32, when ties are then competed over two legs. The final is then a single-leg affair contested on neutral ground.

There have been 16 different winners of the Cup in its history and  Barcelona have won it on the most occasions, with 27 wins. Barca are the current holders, beating Athletic Bilbao 3-1 in the final in May.

Copa del Rey 2015-16

Round of 32

Villanovense 0-0 Barcelona

Barcelona 6-1 Villanovense

Reus 1-2 Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid 1-0 Reus

Leganes 2-1 Granada

Granada 1-0 Leganes

Llagostera 1-2 Deportivo La Coruna

Deportivo La Coruna 1-1 Llagostera

Real Betis 2-0 Sporting Gijon

Sporting Gijon 3-3 Real Betis

Logrones 0-3 Sevilla

Sevilla 2-0 Logrones

Rayo Vallecano 2-0 Getafe

Getafe 3-1 Rayo Vallecano

Barakaldo 1-3 Valencia

Valencia 2-0 Barakaldo

Almeria 1-3 Celta Vigo

Celta Vigo 1-0 Almeria

Cadiz 3-0 Real Madrid

Madrid expelled for fielding an ineligible player

Linense 0-2 Athletic Bilbao

Athletic Bilbao 6-0 Linense

Levante 1-1 Espanyol

Espanyol 2-1 Levante

Ponferradina 3-0 Eibar

Eibar 4-0 Ponferradina

Mirandes 2-1 Malaga

Malaga 0-1 Mirandes

Huesca 3-2 Villarreal

Villerreal 2-0 Huesca

Las Palmas 2-1 Real Sociedad

Real Sociedad 1-1 Las Palmas

La Liga - Club News