Spanish trio make PFA XI

Spanish international trio David De Gea, Marcos Alonso and David Silva have all been selected on the PFA Team of the Year for the 2017/18 season.

Manchester United goalkeeper De Gea has enjoyed another excellent season while Alonso – who won his first cap for Spain last month – and Silva also make the team.

The Professional Footballers' Association Team of the is an annual award given to a set of 11 footballers in the top tier of English football who are seen to be deserving of being named in a "Team of the Year".

Sergio Aguero, previously of Atletico Madrid, and former Valencia defender Nicolas Otamendi – who are now both at Manchester City – are also included.

Tags Marcos Alonso
La Liga - Club News