NEWS
Monday November 12 2012
Ref got it wrong claims Luis Garcia

Luis Garcia claimed the referee got it wrong when in awarding Atletico Madrid’s second goal in the 2-0 defeat of Getafe.

Arda Turan converted after tricking his way past Miguel Angel Moya and tapping into an empty net, but Getafe boss Garcia said the goal should never have stood as the Turk had handled in the build-up to it.

“They tell me it was handball and that the referee got it wrong,” the former Levante boss told AS.

“Everybody said it was handball but what we can we do? It wasn’t definitive but it definitely had an effect on things because you never know what might have happened next.

“Atletico hardly created any chances against us, but the first half was very physical and they were superior in that respect, by which I mean their ability to win the one-on-one situations and loose balls.
“I think that was the key,” he added.

Play the world's most challenging Fantasy Football Game by building your Team from Europe's best 5 leagues. Pick your favourite stars including Luis Suarez, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi to compete against friends.

FOOTBALL ESPANA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES

Football Italia website